When verification emails are sent, the content only says "Your verification token:" and then the token. However, this is too limited in cases where the user was not the person who triggered the verification.
If the verification was triggered by a third party, it is important for the recipient of the email to understand what triggered the email and why. They can then take further action, if necessary.
Issue metadata
Issue type: Task
Priority: Medium
When verification emails are sent, the content only says "Your verification token:" and then the token. However, this is too limited in cases where the user was not the person who triggered the verification.
If the verification was triggered by a third party, it is important for the recipient of the email to understand what triggered the email and why. They can then take further action, if necessary.
---
**Issue metadata**
- Issue type: Task
- Priority: Medium
gtmadev
added this to the GoToMyAccounts project 2025-10-27 07:55:55 +00:00
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
When verification emails are sent, the content only says "Your verification token:" and then the token. However, this is too limited in cases where the user was not the person who triggered the verification.
If the verification was triggered by a third party, it is important for the recipient of the email to understand what triggered the email and why. They can then take further action, if necessary.
Issue metadata